Testimonials & Reviews

Bethesda Endocrinology

Michael Emmer, MD

Endocrinology & Internal Medicine located in Bethesda, MD

8 total reviews

Dr. Michael Emmer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Emmer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffrey S.
Submitted 03/28/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Emmer's since I was first diagnosed as a Type 1 diabetic many years ago. During all of those years my experiences have always been superb. He and his staff have always treated me at the highest professional level, as well as being very kind and understanding. Empathic, and again, professional, are among the most significant terms I would choose to describe all of my experiences there. I have never felt rushed during any appointments, even though I have been late numerous times. I've arrived in awful moods due to migraine headaches, not to mention personal turmoils, and I was always welcomed cheerfully and professionally. I give my highest recommendation to his entire medical practice and service to anyone in need of treatment.
Donna Z.
Submitted 03/10/19
I have always felt well cared for Dr. Emmer and his staff. I never feel rushed and a couple of times when I had an emergency, I was told to come right in and time was made for me. Dr. Emmer is a kind and caring man and I feel lucky is my primary doctor.
Sonya W.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Emmer saved my life after being hospitalized for complications resulting from diabetes. He had a GREAT bedside manner, he’s patient and he listens. Timely appointments, no long waits, great staff. Highly recommended!!!
Doug M.
Submitted 03/05/19
Dr. Emmer is always thorough, spends time discussing matters and has always been accessible when needed.
Daniel D.
Submitted 03/05/19
Seeing Dr Emmer for 35 years, he has been uniformly excellent. Receptive to new technologies as they develop, doesn’t panic if a reading is, on occasion, high or low.
Frances P.
Submitted 03/03/19
Dr. Emmer is both a good listener and a great practitioner. He is sensitive to his patients’ needs and provides a gentle and kind approach to patients, which goes a long way in relieving their anxiety and making them feel better immediately.
Joan S.
Submitted 03/02/19
It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Emmer and his staff. The staff has not changed in many years, which is a testament to their loyalty and to Dr. Emmer's nature, trust, and respect for the skills and professionalism each person brings to the team. The doctor/patient relationship with Dr. Emmer is unique and comfortable. Each patient gets the time they need and does not feel rushed as Dr. Emmer tries to diagnose and treat. He is smart, kind, and compassionate, with carefully selected referrals should he feel that would provide more accurately an answer to the problem. Even though I have had serious illnesses, I always feel healthy and cared for after a visit to Dr. Emmer. I am a charter member of his fan club and a great admirer of him as a physician and as a person.
Judy B.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Emmer listens well and is very practical in his methods of healing.